Setting the Pace

I’m not what you would call a “trend setter”, which is apparent given my outward appearence, but I do believe that I have inspired no less than four, yes, four, new additions to the blogosphere. I don’t mean to say that there are now four blogs dedicated to pontificating on all things Ando. Frankly, one blog pontificating on a few things that are Ando is more than plenty. But I believe I have inspired four of my good friends to begin their own cyber-diary and to relate their musings on things from sports, to theology, to politics, to life in Indiana, to all those who aimlessly (or, maybe they aimed) stumble upon this coner of the Internet we call Blogger.com. I’ll admit, I’m a little bit proud…of them, not me. I’m not one to toot my own horn. I leave that sort of thing to my good friend Mr., ahem, excuse me, Dr. Wendle.

At any rate, good luck to all my new blogging friends and may your free evenings be spent racking your brains for something witty and spontaneous sounding to post on your own road sign on the information super highway.

4 thoughts on “Setting the Pace

  1. kludge

    I have to say I was worried when I went out on my own, because your blogs are so well though out, so long, and your spelling is, dare I say, superb!
    I feel a great sense of pride to know that I’m only one click from such a giant. The shadow you cast provides lots of shade for those who follow you. You’re the Nostradamus of the trend world.

  2. Ando

    You know what I love about you, Peter, besides the obvious; luxourious locks of hair and your winning smile. It’s that I’m never quite sure if you’re insulting me or complimenting me. And being the naive bumpkin that I am, I choose to assume it is all compliments. Thanks for building my self-esteem to near-harmfull levels.

  3. Call Me June...

    I am offering my well-honed proofreading services to you, free of cost. I nake this offer from the goodness of my heart!Praytell… what is a coner?

Leave a Reply

