Haaaaaaht Pocket!

Reading this post is pointless if you havn’t first viewed this incredible video clip. Or, play the vid below and you can listen.

Anyway, I wanted to make you all aware that I actually had a Hot Pocket for dinner tonight. It pretty much went down as JG described it. I was in Wal-Greens, looking very white trash with my jean shorts, wrinkled white t-shirt, and flip flops, and I was looking for something quick and easy to eat. So far I’m feeling ok, but we’ll see.

This is an actual scan of the back of the box I bought tonight. I love how they’re pushing the “nutritional” merits of the Hot Pocket, as if we would somehow be distracted from the actual Nutrition Facts located approximatly five centimeters to the right. Gotta love those marketing execs. “You’ve got a gift my friend. Don’t hide it in a bushel basket. Haaaaaaht Pocket!”

And for the record, I had mine served boiling lava hot. Haaaaht Pocket!

3 thoughts on “Haaaaaaht Pocket!

  1. kludge

    There are a number of comedy bits that after the sixteenth time you listen, it’s hard to laugh. I still bust a gut on this routine.

    Additionally I eat a lot of hot pockets. I accually eat Lean Pockets… Apparently sooo repugnant that they should go directly to the toilet, which would probably be a good idea.

  2. SJ

    I do like NASCAR, but don’t go for Hot Pockets – they don’t come close to fitting into my Weight Watcher’s plan.

Leave a Reply

