Ecuador: Hotel Salazar: The Movie

As promised, a brief video window into what Josh, John, Johnny, Rhett, George, Debbie, Anthony, and myself came to call Hotel Salazar. I (literally) just threw this together so it’s not nearly as entertaining as Pilar de la Muerte. But at least you can get a visual idea of what our home away from home was like. Whether it was playing with the kids or sitting down to a delicious meal or being taken around down to see the sights in the short bus, something was always happening at the Hotel Salazar. Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Ecuador: Hotel Salazar: The Movie

  1. jenylu

    Thanks Andy — I loved getting a look into Hotel Salazar. Can you be the videographer for our travels next summer as well? :)

  2. SJ

    Andy – that was really fun to see the people you all shared your time in Equador with – thanks for posting that!

  3. jenylu

    Where are we going? Well, there’s a large group of us planning to go to Spirit West Coast –wanna go listen to loud christian music with a bunch of teenagers? :) I’m sure there’s potential for some pretty good footage!

  4. RJ-77

    Good, great, wonderful, grand…but on to my question…I need Vivi’s email b/c my family hasn’t emailed me yet and I’m thinking they won’t unless I email them first. I’ve been thinking that I would see you some time but I haven’t. So if you get the chance either email me or call. Thank you.

  5. Call Me June...

    Very cool video nephew! The absence of “Sir Beef” notwithstanding, the hospitality and fellowship shown you looks amazing! (BTW, was that you I heard pitifully whistling in the background?)

  6. Ando

    June – No, I’m pretty sure that wasn’t be whistling. I don’t have many talents, but I am a decent whistler.

    RJ – It’s in the mail.

    Jenylu – That would be a video goldmine. When do we leave?

  7. Call Me June...

    Very cool video nephew! The absence of “Sir Beef” notwithstanding, the hospitality and fellowship shown you looks amazing! (BTW, was that you I heard pitifully whistling in the background?)

Leave a Reply

