Sweet Tooth

Cadbury Creme EggLast year I wrote a post about how Easter has the best candy of all the holidays.  Well my friends, the Bunny has outdone himself again.  When I was at Longs the other day, the same day I spotted the boxed wine connoisseur, I had the pleasure of purchasing my first Easter candy of the season.  We’ll ignore the question of the legitimacy of selling Easter candy in January for the time being.  That notwithstanding, in picking up a box of my good friend the Cadbury Cream Egg I noticed something different.  The shiny, titillating foil wrapper was not the red, green, blue, and yellow I was used to.  Instead, it was a fetching silvery orange.  Could this be a new player in the confections game?  Straight from the conveyor to the Big Show?  Indeed it was.  Ladies and gentlemen, I’m proud to introduce a new era in sugary confection.  An update to one of the best known and loved sweets of all time.  I give you the Orange Cadbury Creme Egg.  Once again, Easter has bested its holiday brethren in the race for candy supremacy.  Halloween…better luck next year.  Thanksgiving…you never even try.  Christmas…the gauntlet is at your feet.  Dare you pick it up?

 For your webbing pleasure, here are some Cadbury Cream Egg related links.

Cadbury Creme Egg dance game 

Creme Egg Wiki

Creme Egg home page

8 thoughts on “Sweet Tooth

  1. I know there are a lot of people who enjoy them – I just personally can’t stand them. I do enjoy the “Peeps” at Easter though! I am more amazed at Easter candy in January – that is crazy!

  2. Jennylu

    I wasn’t a blogger in April so didn’t know you had such a well-developed appreciation for Cadbury eggs. I have enjoyed them in the past but am now back on the low-sugar wagon after a binge that began around Thanksgiving. LMK when the no-guilt but tastes great Cadbury egg makes an appearance — I won’t hold my breath.

  3. Pingback: Shell Game « Life of Ando

Leave a Reply

