Get Back To Normal Week: Verdict

Success!  I declared last week Get Back To Normal Week and I think things turned out pretty darn well.  I went back to working my second job, helped out at youth group on Wednesday, and the whole family went to church on Sunday.  I even taught Sunday School (just as a fill-in)!  Jen was able to go out about town a few times, sometimes with, sometimes without the baby, and on Saturday night we left Lily with my folks and went to dinner (IHOP) and a movie (Vantage Point).  That was nice.  So I think we did a pretty good job of adjusting back to some semblance of normal existence.  As much as we could anyway.  I think it was important for us to make a conscience decision to do that or else, knowing us, we would have remained in a quasi-state of disarray.

 In other news that may or (more likely) may not interest you, I got an A in my most recent class.  It’s just another required research and writing class, the last required class I have to take.  I had to write a research paper for it and naturally wrote something historical and I’ve posted it on Past Tense.  It’s about the Soviet-Afghan War.

Found another blog worth checking out.  This one I found through a link on Strange Culture and its called The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks.  That pretty much sums it up.  Check it out, its worth a look.

4 thoughts on “Get Back To Normal Week: Verdict

  1. Rebecca

    First of all, congrats on the A! I’m proud of you and Jenn going out. It is very important to spend time alone after you have kids to keep your marriage strong. I’m glad you have family to help watch Lily, that will help save you $$$.

    We do have a large pool of free babysitting available, and I intend to make use of it as often as I can.

  2. kludge

    Get Back To Normal Week – Best of luck on the continued normality. I’m rooting for you both, but betting on Lily.

    You’re right, I should call it Getting Back To Normal As Much As Is Humanly Possible Week.

  3. Jennylu

    You already know my thoughts on getting back to normal…glad it worked out for you. :)

    I might check out the “unnecessary” quotation marks blog, but I don’t dare venture onto an unnecessary ! and :) blog — that would be just a little too uncomfortable for the likes of me! :)

    Oh and BTW, congratulations on the A!! :)

  4. Good job getting out – but I am with Jenylu – I am not sure what “normal” is these days – it was great to see you all :):) Lily is a doll!

Leave a Reply

