The Little Things

ode.jpg

I believe that to be truly happy in life you need to learn to appreciate the little things.  And when I say little things, I’m talking about the littlest things possible.  For instance, the picture above is of my trucks odometer reading from yesterday right as I was leaving work.  I remember seeing earlier that morning that it was at 144438 and thinking to myself, “Ooh, that’d be cool if I remember to look at it later and its 144444.”  I climbed in after work and just happened to absent mindedly glance at the dash to find my dream fulfilled.  Why did I find this cool?  I have no idea.  But I figure if you can find joy in an odometer reading, life is probably going to be OK.

In other weird car-related picture news, this one is from the trunk of my company Dodge Stratus I drive from time to time.  Are there really so many Dodge Stratus owners getting themselves locked in their trunks that they needed this little feature?  And if so I don’t even want to know why.  I especially like the picture, with the littel stick figure popping out like a jack-in-the-box.

escape.jpg

 Have a happy Thursday.

3 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. kludge

    If you are locked in the Trunk…. it would be dark So, how could you see the directions to know how to escape?

    Good question. But if I remember correctly, and I’m not even joking, I think the pull-tab dealy is glow-in-the-dark.

  2. Rebecca

    That is funny. I agree with Kludge, how would you find it if it was dark? I’m glad you were able to see your odometer read.

  3. kludge

    yet another car off the list for the mob… how sad.

    It seems no one wants to build to the specification of organized crime anymore.

Leave a Reply

