Speaking of Baseball…

An old friend of mine who writes for the official unofficial Oakland A’s blog, Athletics Nation, asked me last week if I’d be interested in writing a piece for them about the recent injuries to Angels pitchers John Lackey and Kelvim Escobar and how an Angels fan views them affecting their division title hopes.  I of course accepted the assignment.  Not only as an Angels fan, but as a blogger.  I’m worldly wise enough to know that my Life of Ando readership is, for the most part, limited to friends and family, which I am totally fine with.  Being the case, I am unlikely to get any real criticism because usually your friends and family like to say nice and encouraging things about you, especially if you attempt anything creative (If this has not been your experience, you may want to consider finding new friends and family).  That’s all well and good, and believe me it is very appreciated, but at some point its good to get an outsiders opinion.  So besides a chance to write about my favorite baseball team in the whole, wide world, this also gives me an opportunity to see what complete strangers think about what I have to say.  Not that I’m expecting any real journalistic critique, but even a “that was good” or a “wow, you sound like a sixth grader” could serve the learning process.

 The post will be going up sometime this week, I’m submitting it today, and I’ll be sure to post a link to it here when it is.  I’ve been incessantly tweaking and obsessing over it the last few days and admit I’ve got butterflies.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

