Making The Grade

Well the suspense is over.  I know you’ve all been chomping at the bit to hear what grade I got on the legendary 5 AM Paper, and I will keep you in suspense no longer.  The grade was posted yesterday and I got a 90.  I re-read the paper and found that most of the mistakes I made were of the kind you’d expect from a paper written almost entirely after the witching hour.  Some sloppy punctuation, a couple of wording miscues, but nothing too severe.  I did however realize the moment after submitting it that I had failed to number the pages, which rendered the table of contents effectively useless and I mistakenly added an “e” on the end of Louis of Louis-Napoleon every time I wrote it.  Think what you will about the French, but Louis-Napoleon was in fact the a male emperor of the Second Empire not the female companion of Thelma (and Louise-Napoleon) on a convertible driven, cross country crime spree.

Anywho, I was pretty happy with the content, it’s shortcomings notwithstanding.  If you care to know what the causes and effects were of the Franco-Prussian War, I’ve posted the paper over on Past Tense.  You can enjoy it there.  Or read it at least.  It’s quite lengthy, over 4000 words, and there aren’t any pictures because WordPress was acting weird, so proceed at your own risk.

3 thoughts on “Making The Grade

  1. Pingback: Thelma & Louise-Napoleon « Life of Ando

Leave a Reply

