Alone

Jen left me this morning and she took the baby. 

 

 

 

But she’ll be back on Saturday.  She and Lily are in Colorado to visit Jen’s sister and family there.  So Jackson and I are footloose and fancy free bachelors for the week.  I started out my week of bachelorhood with a little basketball.  It did not go well.  During the first game I was scored on by a girl who is probably 10 years my junior and after the first game I nearly vomitted from shear exhaustion.  That was the only moment when upchucking was threatened, but I only made two baskets all night and one I banked in.  By accident.  Oh well, it’d been a couple months so what could I expect.

While Jen is away I have a project that I’m going to be working on that may yield some juicy blogging fruit.  But only if it doesn’t go well.  So I’m torn.  On the one hand I’d like the project to go off as hitch free as possible, but on the other hand I’d love to have crazy stuff to share with my loyal audience.  But fortunately for you the reader the odds of this project not resulting in some near catostrophe are slim, so stay tuned.  I’ll be sharing more on this later in the week.

 In the meantime I’ll be spending my nights cold and alone, sobbing in the dark while Eric Carmen serenades me off to sleep with his hit in the Box on the lefthand sidebar.

5 thoughts on “Alone

  1. Sarah

    Have a quiet and relaxing week. Tell Jen hi for me. I wish I were out in Colorado visiting my sister. She is so lucky. Have fun on your project and get lots of ideas for good blogs. That is what projects are for right?

  2. Jennylu

    Hope the week goes quickly. It’s funny having a blogger perspective on calamity. Hope your project yields big returns for you. :)

  3. Pingback: Homecoming, Home Depot Signage, and Other Nonsense « Life of Ando

Leave a Reply

