YouTube Friday: The Olympics

Having foolishly cancelled our cable about a month ago, I haven’t been able to watch much of the Olympics.  I’m missing it more than I thought.  I always enjoy the Olympics.  Sure it’s the only time I ever care about sports like swimming, gymnastics, track, and badmiton, but I’m guessing I’m not alone there.  Here’s a few of my favorite moments from the games from past Olympiads and one from Beijing.

I watched this after already hearing the results and I still get goosebumps everytime I see it.

 

 

 

And here’s one last one I wasn’t able to embed.

One thought on “YouTube Friday: The Olympics

  1. Sarah

    Those were some touching videos. I really liked the last one. I remember watching it and was impressed that his dad came to help him finish. That’s how it should be.

Leave a Reply

