These Are a Few (More) of My Favorite Things

In October of 2006, on the occasion of the 135th post on Life of Ando, I posted a list of 135 of my favorite things.  Today, November of 2008, I present the 414th post on Life of Ando. I was going to list 414 more of my favorite things, but I don’t think I have 549 (414 + 135) favorite things.  So in honor of the completion of my 31st year last Wednesday, here are 31 more of my favorite things, in no particular order.  I feel like Oprah.  Only with less evil. 

  1. Cold apple pie
  2. Lily’s toes
  3. Bowling shirts
  4. Three-day weekends
  5. Valet parking
  6. Foggy mornings
  7. White Christmas the song
  8. White Christmas the movie
  9. DVR
  10. Pay-pal
  11. Digital cameras
  12. Yosemite
  13. The smell of fireplaces burning
  14. This picture
  15. This movie
  16. This song
  17. This commercial
  18. Simplicity
  19. High-definition
  20. Putting my feet up
  21. Only working until noon on Fridays
  22. Monte Cristos
  23. The expensive Oakley sunglasses that I found
  24. Gas under $3 a gallon
  25. America
  26. Trail mix
  27. The diaper genie
  28. Job security
  29. Policemen
  30. Ben Folds
  31. The collage of Lily pictures Jen made me for Father’s Day that is in my office
6 thoughts on “These Are a Few (More) of My Favorite Things

  1. Lily is so adorable.

    And three cheers for three day weekends & gas under three dollars and hour.

    As for bowling shirts???

    Thanks, we think she is too. :] You gotta love bowling shirts, especially authentic vintage ones. If I had the means I’d wear a different one every day of the year.

  2. # Simplicity
    # High-definition

    awesome placement. And If I know you at all, I would guess this was intentional.

    I don’t think it was initially intentional, but I did notice it when I re-read the list and found it very apporpriate. I think I blog on a subconcious level sometimes.

  3. Justin

    What, no baseball?! Chh, you think you know someone…

    Its true, I haven’t listed baseball explicitly, but I think numbers 7,12,33,38,39, 49,84, and 129 on the original list of 135 should make it pretty easy to infer that baseball is in fact one of my favorite things.

Leave a Reply

