Tongue Tied

tongue_tiedI feel like I haven’t had much to say lately.  I guess that’s mostly because I haven’t had much to say.  But on the other hand, there are a few things I’d like to say, but I just haven’t had the energy to say them.  This may seem like just plain old laziness.  But that makes sense because that’s pretty much what it is.

The thing about having a free-form blog such as Life of Ando, is that there isn’t any established structure to speak of which can help guide the writer when ideas are lacking.  If this was a celebrity gossip blog I would have no problem throwing up a juicy tid-bit about Brad and Angelina to fill the space until I could come up with some fresh new rumor, like which one of the Jonas Brothers Miley Cyrus is dating. (What?!  Miley Cyrus is dating one of the Jonas Brothers?  OMGosh!)

Speaking of throwing up juicy tid-bits, that’s what I spent the bulk of Monday night doing.  I’m really glad Lily is learning to share at such an early age, I just wish it wasn’t always her sicknesses she chooses to be unselfish with.  For the second time in three months Lily has started the barf train rolling in our house.  Monday night Jen and I were on rotating shifts to the bathroom for about five straight hours.  We handed Lily off to Grandma and Grandpa Tuesday morning so we could recover without relapsing at the smell of dirty diapers.

See what happens when I get writers block?  Fake celebrity news and vomit.  Hmmm, those two things seem strangely appropriate together.  Come back soon!

3 thoughts on “Tongue Tied

  1. Pingback: YouTube Friday: Sky In Motion « Life of Ando

Leave a Reply

