YouTube Friday: Things You Can’t Do In An Airport Anymore

Circa 1998 or ’99.  A posse of us went to the San Francisco airport to pick up our buddy Jon the Green Beret (in the pre-Green Beret days) who was returning home from college at Penn State.  We got to the airport early, and his flight was an hour late.  We had an hour and a half to kill in the terminal.  I brought my video camera.  Hijinx ensued.  Actually, a few people might find this amusing, about five will find it hilariously awesome, and the rest will say, “There goes two minutes and seven seconds of my life I’ll never get back.”  To the Five, I salute you.  If you don’t get the musical reference of the second part of the video, click here AFTER you watch it.

8 thoughts on “YouTube Friday: Things You Can’t Do In An Airport Anymore

  1. The Rock

    yeah, you weren’t suppose to kick your legs out like that… but it did look freakin awesome on video.

    I would like to see a remix like SNL did… multiple slams with the music restarting each time…

  2. Tara

    I just have to say this was fantastically hilarious. You guys are dangerous when you get around each other sometimes. Thanks for the cool flick Andy!

Leave a comment